Unsere Testverfahren

Testfakta arbeitet mit rund 20 zertifizierten und auf unterschiedliche Produktkategorien spezialisierten Labors in ganz Europa zusammen. Die Tests werden nach verschiedenen Standard- und Zertifizierungsmodellen oder anhand mit den Labors gemeinsam entwickelter Testprotokolle durchgeführt. Die Produktauswahl erfolgt nach Anwendungsbereich und dem örtlichen Marktangebot. Wir führen stets auf, wie die Teilprüfungen durchgeführt werden und welche Ergebnisse in den einzelnen Teilprüfungen anfallen. Interpretation und Benotung der Testergebnisse erfolgen in Absprache mit den Labors und mit Spezialisten.

MATRATZEN TEST

Umfangreicher Labortest von Matratzen

Testfakta hat im Auftrag des norwegischen Herstellers Ekornes acht Matratzen für den deutschen Markt im Labortest verglichen. Dabei wurden nicht nur Komfort und Haltbarkeit getestet, sondern vor allem die ergonomischen Eigenschaften der Matratzen.

IM TEST: COLORWASCHMITTEL

Nur eines entfernt alle Flecken

Fast alle Marken scheitern an einem oder mehreren Fleckentypen. Das zeigt ein umfassender Labortest mit Flüssigwaschmittel, der von Testfakta Research im Auftrag des Herstellers Unilever durchgeführt wurde.

LACKPINSEL TEST

Schneller mit guten Pinseln

Mit einem guten Pinsel erhält man ein besseres Endergebnis, muss den Pinsel weniger oft eintauchen und vermeidet lose Haare in der Farbe. Das ist das Ergebnis des großen von Testfakta Research durchgeführten Labortests für Pinsel.

FAHRRADHELM TEST

Neue Helmtechnik schützt besser

Laut Test von Testfakta kann der richtige Fahrradhelm einen bis zu viermal besseren Schutz vor Gehirnerschütterung bieten. Im Test kam ein Verfahren zum Einsatz, mit dem sich die Belastung des Gehirns bei Unfällen messen lässt.

VERBRENNUNGSTOILETTEN

Unterschiedliche Leistung und Sicherheit

Test von Testfakta: Die Verbrennungstoiletten von Cinderella verbrennen Exkremente am besten und am sichersten. Drei Konkurrenzprodukte fallen in puncto Sicherheit mehr oder weniger durch. Der Ausdruck „Feuer unterm Hintern“ bekommt so plötzlich eine ganz wörtliche Bedeutung.

IM TEST: DACHBOXEN

Crashtest enthüllt Schwachstellen

Mehrere konventionelle Dachboxen fallen beim Crashtest von Testfakta durch. Ski und Skischuhe werden zu Geschossen oder es fliegt gleich die ganze Box herunter.

TEST: MIGNON AA-BATTERIEN

Keine Lust mehr auf tote Batterien

Ein von Testfakta Research durchgeführter Labortest hat die Leistung und Lebensdauer der handelsüblichsten Mignonzellen verglichen. Der Test zeigt, dass die besseren Marken je nach Anwendung 20 bis 40 Prozent mehr Leistung bringen.

IM TEST: SPÜLMASCHINENTABS

Der Glanz macht den Unterschied

Viele Spülmaschinentabs reinigen gut. Noch schöner ist es aber, wenn Gläser und Besteck glänzen, wenn man sie aus der Spülmaschine ausräumt. Die Fähigkeit, den Glanz zu bewahren, stellte sich im großen nordeuropäischen Labortest verschiedener Maschinenspülmittel von Testfakta als entscheidender Faktor heraus.

Our test methods

Testfakta collaborates with around 20 certified laboratories across Europe, which specialise in different product categories. The tests are performed in accordance with various standard and certification models or through test protocols, which we develop in partnership with the laboratories. The product selection is based on the application areas and the products available on the local market. We always report how the stages of the test are carried out and the results from the various stages. The test results are interpreted and rated in consultation with the laboratories and experts.

ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSHES

Smart brush best for plaque and gums

Dentists often recommend switching to an electric toothbrush. But how much better are they and is there any difference between the various models? Testfakta Research has tested six different models in the premium class.

TEST: AIR PURIFIERS

A good air purifier clears the air from pollen and dust

Whether you’re allergic or not, the quality of indoor air is becoming increasingly important. An air purifier can make a major difference, but the manufacturers’ measures of capacity are often hard to interpret and it’s not easy to compare different manufacturers.

LABEL CATEGORY: VERIFIED

Testfakta’s quality labelling for beds

The aim of Testfakta’s Verified Quality & Performance™ labelling is to highlight high-quality beds with good comfort characteristics. The requirements for the quality labelling are strict.

TEST: CAR ROOF BOXES

Crash test reveals weaknesses

Several popular roof boxes fail Testfakta’s crash test. Skis and boots fly like projectiles, or the whole box comes off.

TEST: LIQUID DETERGENTS

Only one detergent removes all stains

Almost every brand has had to give up on removing at least one type of stain, as is shown by the results of an extensive laboratory test of liquid detergents carried out by Testfakta Research on behalf of the manufacturer Unilever.

TEST: PAINT BRUSHES

Good brushes make for faster work

With a good brush, you get a better end result, dip the brush fewer times and avoid getting loose bristles in the paintwork. So show the results of Testfakta Research’s extensive laboratory test of brushes.

TEST: BICYCLE HELMETS

New helmet technology protects better

The right bicycle helmet can provide up to four times more protection against concussion, Testfakta’s tests show. A method for measuring the stresses the brain is subject to in accidents was used in the tests.

TEST: INCINERATING TOILETS

Differences in effectiveness and safety

The incinerating toilets from Cinderella incinerate excrement both best and safest in Testfakta's test. Three competing toilets more or less fail on the safety side.

TEST OF CONTINENTAL BEDS

Quality is reflected in the price

A good bed provides a consistently high level of comfort, irrespective of sleeping position or body type. This is the summarised result of Testfakta Research’s tests of continental beds, which were commissioned by retailer Sova.

TEST: AA BATTERIES

Fed up with dead batteries

A laboratory test conducted by Testfakta Research has compared the capacity and lifespan of the most common AA batteries on the market. The test shows that the better makes have 20 to 40 per cent more capacity, depending on the application.

DISHWASHER DETERGENTS

Shine divides dishwasher detergents

Many dishwasher tablets clean well. But ideally glasses and cutlery should also shine when you remove them from the machine. The ability to retain shine turned out to be decisive in Testfakta's major Nordic laboratory test of different dishwasher detergents.